The Vaselines Announce New LP, Share "One Lost Year"

The Vaselines Announce New LP, Share 'One Lost Year'
More than 20 years divided the Vaselines' 1989 debut Dum-Dum and its 2010 follow-up Sex with an X. There will be a much shorter wait for their next album, since V for Vaselines will be out on September 29 in the UK and October 7 in North America through Rosary Music.

The Scottish indie pop band self-produced the album at Mogwai's Castle of Doom studio. It features contributions from a new of fellow Glaswegians like Stevie Jackson (Belle and Sebastian), Francis Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub), Michael McGaughrin (1990s), Graeme Smillie (Olympic Swimmers) and more.

The album was apparently inspired by singer-guitarist Eugene Kelly's aim to "write some really short punk rock songs, just get into people's ear really straight away, and then get out of there really quickly," Pitchfork reports.

The album cover is above and the tracklist is below. Keep scrolling down to hear the peppy, punk-y "One Lost Year."

V for Vaselines is available to pre-order on red vinyl, CD or cassette from the band's web store.

V for Vaselines:

1. High Tide Low Tide

2. The Lonely L.P.

3. Inky Lies

4. Crazy Lady

5. Single Spies

6. One Lost Year

7. Earth Is Speeding

8. False Heaven

9. Number One Crush

10. Last Half Hour