Matthew Dear Returns with 'Bunny' LP

Hear a pair of tracks from the album now
Matthew Dear Returns with 'Bunny' LP
Just shy of a year on from sharing the Tegan and Sara-assisted "Bad Ones," Matthew Dear has revealed the single to be a part of his first full-length album in six years.

Titled Bunny, Dear's latest runs 14 tracks in length and will arrive October 12 through Ghostly International.

It marks the first LP from Dear under his own name since 2012's Beams. He had previously revived his Audion moniker for 2016's Alpha.

Following up the collaborative "Bad Ones," Dear has shared a pair of tracks from the disc titled "Bunny's Dream" and "Echo," both of which can be found below.

Dear elaborated on the album's title choice in a statement:

I'm calling this one Bunny. As always, it's got a little bit of everything that makes me who I am. Why Bunny? Fundamentally, I love the way the word looks and sounds. I love the way it rolls off the mind and onto the tongue. It's a funny thing too. Bunnies are cute. Bunnies are weird. They're soft. They're sexy. They're lucky. They wildly procreate. They trick hunters, but get tricked by turtles. They lead you down holes. They adorn the headboards of children's beds, lined up meticulously just as mom did when she was your age. Bunnies are seemingly with us from birth, and probably skitter past on our way out the big door.

Down below, you can check out the tracklist for Bunny and its cover art up above.


1. Bunny's Dream
2. Calling
3. Can You Rush Them
4. Echo
5. Modafinil Blues
6. What You Don't Know
7. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
8. Moving Man
9. Bunny's Interlude
10. Duke of Dens
11. Electricity
12. Kiss Me Forever
13. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
14. Before I Go