Flying Lotus Readies 'Flamagra' Instrumental Album

Hear the record's "Black Balloons Reprise (Instrumental)"
Flying Lotus Readies 'Flamagra' Instrumental Album
A year after releasing the highly acclaimed Flamagra, Flying Lotus is following up the effort with a new collection of the album's instrumentals. Flamagra (Instrumentals) arrives May 29 via Warp.

The new release will be sold on limited-edition double-LP and comes with an animated slipmat and labels.

"Whereas the original album featured a dream cast of vocal collaborators, this project places the masterful arrangements, electronics and musicianship at the forefront," a press release reads. "A treasured peak under the hood of one of today's most consistently innovative producers."

Flamagra was released last year on May 24. Read Exclaim!'s 9/10 review.

Listen to "Black Balloons Reprise (Instrumental)," which previously featured Denzel Curry, below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.

Flamagra (Instrumentals):

A1. Heroes
A2. Post Requisite
A3. Heroes In A Half Shell
A4. More (Instrumental)
A5. Capillaries
A6. Burning Down The House (Instrumental)
A7. Spontaneous (Instrumental)
B1. Takashi
B2. Pilgrim Side Eye
B3. All Spies
B4. Yellow Belly (Instrumental)
B5. Black Balloons Reprise (Instrumental)
C1. Fire Is Coming (Instrumental)
C2. Inside Your Home
C2. Actually Virtual (Instrumental)
C3. Andromeda
C5. Remind U
C6. Say Something
C7. Debbie Is Depressed
C8. Find Your Own Way Home
D1. The Climb (Instrumental)
D2. Pygmy
D3. 9 Carrots (Instrumental)
D4. FF4
D5. Land Of Honey (Instrumental)
D6. Thank U Malcolm
D7. Hot Oct.

Pre-order Flamagra (Instrumentals).