Faith Healer Unveil Sophomore Album 'Try ;-)'

You can hear the album's "Light of Loving" now
Faith Healer Unveil Sophomore Album 'Try ;-)'
Jessica Jalbert released her debut album as Faith Healer with 2015's Cosmic Troubles, and she's just unveiled plans for its follow-up. Expanding the solo project into a full-band affair with drummer/multi-instrumentalist Renny Wilson, Faith Healer will release Try ;-) on September 8 via Mint Records.
Jalbert and Wilson recorded the new album at Wilson's personal studio in Montreal during a month-long session in September of last year. According to a press release, the meticulously crafted tunes feature lyrics that reflect on "self-empowerment, depression and appreciating the good in life."
The first sample of new material arrives with album cut "Light of Loving." The song bounces between fuzzed-out riffs and brooding grooves, and it was born out of an "epic" jam session between Jalbert and Wilson.
"We jammed on it for four hours and recorded the entire thing," Jalbert said in a statement. "By the time we were finished jamming, my hand hurt so badly I had to stick it in the freezer and ice it."
You can hear the injury-inducing tune in its recorded entirety down below. Scroll past the Try ;-) tracklist and the band's upcoming live shows to give it a spin.
Try ;-):
1. & Waiting
2. Light of Loving
3. Might As Well
4. Sterling Silver
5. Such a Gemini
6. Try ;-)
7. 2nd Time
8. Sufferin' Creature
9. Best Saved For Last

Tour dates:

07/16 Calgary, AB - Calgary Stampede
09/08 Edmonton, AB - 99ten
09/09 Calgary, AB - Circle the Wagons Festival